Marvel’s X-Universe

Welcome to the X-Universe Actual Play Podcast!

Seasons 1, 2, 4 and 5 logo
Seasons 1, 2, 4 and 5 logo


Hey there, fellow Marvel enthusiasts! Our group is based right in the heart of Dallas, Texas, and we're all about creating an awesome role-playing experience that you won't soon forget for this actual play podcast!

Our previous five seasons have been a wild ride, with villains trying to take over the world using the Classic Marvel Superheroes Basic Revised Edition, aka the FASERIP system. And let us tell you, it's been a blast! But, we're ready for a fresh start with season six.

This time around, we're going for a soft reboot, and we're taking our superpowers to the bustling metropolis of Nightfall Bay. Can you imagine anything more exciting than being a superhero in a city like that?

Now, for those of you who may not be familiar with the FASERIP system, it's a role-playing game set in the Marvel Universe that was created way back in 1984 by Jeff Grubb and Steve Winter. It's all about embodying your favorite Marvel heroes and taking down bad guys in true superhero fashion. And let's be real, who doesn't want to do that?

At Marvel's X-Universe, we use the Revised Basic Rules, along with Advanced Rules and some house rules to make it extra fun. We're all about keeping things simple so we can focus on what really matters: storytelling and character development. Plus, we've got a whole universe of exciting comic book characters to draw from to keep things fresh and exciting.

Our previous seasons were set on Earth 699, a mash-up of the Marvel Cinematic Universe and the Comic Book Universe. And if you're into "What if" episodes, then you'll be happy to know that we set those on Earth 698. But for season six, we're shaking things up and taking it to Earth 697. We're talking a mix of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, the DC Cinematic Universe, and any other universe we need to keep things interesting.

So, what are you waiting for? Listen in to our episodes, we have 6 season of entertainment for your ears! We promise you won't regret it.


Meet the Villains of Season 1 to 5

Team Ananimous // Patriots of \'Murica // Heroes of Tomorrow


Patriots of \'Murica rebranded to H.O.T this is there new logo:


Meet the Heroes of Season 6 (coming soon)

Heroes (Started March 2023!)